|
|
Greco Daily Duty
Wednesday, September 2, 2026
|
|
|
|
USTR · Effective August 13, 2026
Yazaki facility liquidation resumes for unliquidated entries
Liquidation has resumed for unliquidated entries of goods from Grupo Yazaki’s facility in León, Guanajuato, Mexico. The United States Trade Representative directed the Secretary of the Treasury to resume liquidation after previously directing suspension of those entries; the change was announced on August 13, 2026. E1 states that the facility manufactures automotive components, wire harnesses, and electronic components, while E2 confirms that the prior suspension is no longer directed. (USTR) The operative scope is the facility and the liquidation status of its unliquidated entries, not a stated change to a tariff rate, classification, origin rule, or filing data element. Goods from the Yazaki facility that remain unliquidated are within the resumed liquidation direction; the supplied authorities do not identify a separate product, entry-type, or other exception. USTR asked relevant Department of Homeland Security and CBP officials to be informed, so brokers and importers should account for the resumed liquidation when reviewing affected entries. (USTR)
Dates | Published | August 13, 2026 USTR announcement published | | Effective | August 13, 2026 Resumption of liquidation of unliquidated Yazaki-facility entries (USTR) |
|
Sources |
|
CBP / CSMS · Published September 1, 2026
FS3 flags added or changed for eight HTSUS subheadings
FS3 is added to HTSUS subheadings 2106909990, 2106909993, and 2106909994, and the FS4 flag is changed to FS3 for subheadings 0407210030, 0408110000, 0408190000, 0408910000, and 0408990000. These are PGA HTS flagging changes in HSU 2621. The bulletin states no separate effective date, so the publication date is the operative date supplied here. The affected scope turns on the HTSUS subheading used for the entry: a shipment classified under any of the three 210690 subheadings receives the newly added FS3 flag, while a shipment classified under any of the five listed 0407 or 0408 subheadings carries FS3 instead of FS4. The bulletin identifies these as FSIS flagging updates but does not state an exception or explain additional filing steps; filers should therefore use the updated flag associated with the applicable subheading. HSU 2621 also contains Section 338 updates, but the supplied bulletin does not state their rates, covered goods, entry dates, or other operative terms. It directs readers to related CSMS #69606660 for more information; that related message is not included in the supplied evidence, so the Section 338 consequences cannot be resolved here.
Dates | Published | September 1, 2026 HSU 2621 publication |
Tariff provisions | HTSUS 2106909990; HTSUS 2106909993; HTSUS 2106909994 | FS3 flag added under HSU 2621. | | HTSUS 0407210030; HTSUS 0408110000; HTSUS 0408190000; HTSUS 0408910000; HTSUS 0408990000 | FS4 flag updated to FS3 under HSU 2621. |
|
Sources |
|
Federal Register · Published September 2, 2026
Korean and Turkish welded line pipe: final sunset-review results
Final results were published on September 2, 2026, for the expedited second sunset review of the antidumping duty orders covering welded line pipe from the Republic of Korea and the Republic of Türkiye. The supplied authority identifies the proceeding as final results, but does not expose the result or state any new rate, continuation, revocation, or effective date. The identified scope is welded line pipe from Korea and Türkiye, and the development concerns antidumping duty orders rather than a general tariff measure. The packet does not provide the operative finding needed to determine whether covered entries remain subject to the orders or receive different treatment, and it contains no stated exceptions, transition rule, or filing deadline. The Federal Register notice itself governs that unresolved question and must be reviewed before determining the treatment of an affected entry.
Dates | Published | September 2, 2026 Federal Register publication |
|
Sources |
|
For information only; not legal advice, and no attorney-client relationship is created by publishing or reading it. Every development above cites the official document it rests on, and those sources were checked through September 2, 2026. |
|
|